Deducteam

Home Members Software Seminars Jobs

Past seminars

2017

Friday 7 July 2017, LSV, 10:00: Deduction modulo in Zipperposition: past, present, and future, Simon Cruanes (INRIA Nancy).

Tuesday 20 June 2017, ENS Cachan, Pavillon des Jardins, 11:00: Quantum Digital Physics, Pablo Arrighi (LIF, Université Aix-Marseille).

Tuesday 13 June 2017, ENS Cachan, Amphi Chemla, 11:00: A Curry-Howard Approach to Tree Automata, Colin Riba (LIP, Ens Lyon).

Tuesday 30 May 2017, 14:00: Models of type theory given by program translation, Simon Boulier (EPI Ascola, Nantes).

Thursday 4 May 2017, 14:00: A Transfer Tactic for Dedukti and its Application to Interoperability, Raphaël Cauderlier (IRIF).

Tuesday 2 May 2017, ENS Cachan, Pavillon des Jardins, 11:00: Binary-level security analysis: semantics to the rescue!, Sébastien Bardin and Richard Bonichon (CEA).

Thursday 27 April 2017, 14:00: Automatic and Transparent Transfer of Theorems along (Iso)morphisms in the Coq Proof Assistant, Théo Zimmermann (πr²).

Thursday 20 April 2017, 14:00, Room L106, Mines ParisTech, 60 bd St Michel, Paris: Habilitation, Olivier Hermant (Mines ParisTech).

Thursday 6 April 2017, 14:00: A lambda calculus for density matrices, Alejandro Díaz-Caro (CONICET, Universidad Nacional de Quilmes).

Thursday 30 March 2017, 14:00: An interpretation of system F through bar recursion, Valentin Blot (Queen Mary University of London).

Tuesday 28 March 2017, 11:00: ENS Cachan, Bât. Institut D'Alembert, Auditorium Daniel Chemla, A formal set-theoretical model of Coq and its application to strong normalization, Bruno Barras (INRIA Saclay, LIX).

Thursday 23 March 2017, 14:00: Extending Higher-order Logic with Predicate Subtyping, Frédéric Gilbert (Deducteam).

Thursday 2 March 2017, 9:00: Tactics and certificates in Meta Dedukti, Raphaël Cauderlier (IRIF).

2016

Friday 16 December 2016, 10:30: Out-of-order processing of Coq documents, Enrico Tassi (INRIA Sophia-Antipolis).

Friday 16 December 2016, 9:00: Computer-Aided Verification of Mechanism Design: Challenges in the Combination of Interactive Proof Systems, Emilio Jesús Gallego Arias (MINES ParisTech).

Saturday 10 December 2016, 14:00, CNAM, 292 rue Saint-Martin, Paris, amphithéâtre Abbé-Grégoire: Déduction Automatique et Certification de Preuve pour la Méthode B, PhD defense, Pierre Halmagrand (CNAM).

Wednesday 7 December 2016, 16:30: Categorical Semantics of Logic Programming Languages (part 6), Jim Lipton (Wesleyan University).

Friday 2 December 2016, 10:30: EasyCrypt, yet another theorem prover, Pierre-Yves Strub (LIX).

Wednesday 30 November 2016, 16:30: Categorical Semantics of Logic Programming Languages (part 5), Jim Lipton (Wesleyan University).

Wednesday 23 November 2016, 16:30: Categorical Semantics of Logic Programming Languages (part 4), Jim Lipton (Wesleyan University).

Wednesday 16 November 2016, 16:30, LSV: Categorical semantics of logic programming languages (part 3), Jim Lipton (Wesleyan University).

Tuesday 15 November 2016, 14:00: Isabelle/PIDE - from Interactive Theorem Proving to Integrated Theorem Proving​​, Makarius Wenzel (Technische Universität München, Germany).

Friday 4 November 2016, 10:30: Towards Hybrid Theorem Proving Interfaces, Emilio Jesús Gallego Arias (Mines ParisTech).

Wednesday 2 November 2016, 16:30, LSV: Categorical semantics of logic programming languages (part 2), Jim Lipton (Wesleyan University).

Friday 28 October 2016, 14:00, LRI, building 650, room 445, rue Noetzlin, Gif-sur-Yvette: Encoding of polymorphic universes in LPMod, Jean-Pierre Jouannaud (Université Paris-Sud and Ecole Polytechnique).

Friday 28 October 2016, 10:00, LRI, building 660, amphitheater: Seminar LRI-LSV on Verification and Proofs, Chantal Keller (LRI) and Gilles Dowek (LSV).

Thursday 27 October 2016, 16:30, LSV: Categorical semantics of logic programming languages (part 1), Jim Lipton (Wesleyan University).

Thursday 27 October 2016, 14:00, LSV: Reconstruction de preuves au format TSTP pour Dedukti (short talk), David Pham (ENSIIE intern).

Sunday 16 - Friday 21 October 2016: Dagstuhl seminar on the universality of proofs.

Friday 14 October 2016, 10:30: Reverse engineering en arithmetics proofs: from Matita to Hol, François Thiré (Deducteam).

Monday 10 October 2016, 10:00, room 21.2.3, CNAM, 292 rue Saint-Martin, Paris, PhD defense: Mécanismes Orientés-Objet pour l'Interopérabilité entre Systèmes de Preuves, Raphaël Cauderlier.

Monday 10 October 2016, 10:30, INRIA Saclay, room Gilles Kahn: Confluence of rewrite systems based on decreasing diagrams, PhD defense, Jiaxiang Liu (Ecole Polytechnique).

Friday 30 September 2016, 14:00: MMT: A UniFormal Approach to Knowledge Representation, Florian Rabe (Jacobs University, Bremen, Germany).

Friday 23 September 2016, 10:30: A Unified Procedure for Provability and Counter-Model Generation in Minimal Implicational Logic​​, Jefferson Santos (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil).

Friday 27 May 2016, 10:30: Tests and Proofs for Enumerative Combinatorics , Catherine Dubois (ENSIIE).

Friday 20 May 2016, 10:30: Formalizing Computation, Nachum Dershowitz (Tel Aviv University and Institut d'Etudes Avancées de Paris).

Friday 13 May 2016, 10:30: Decidability, Introduction Rules and Automata, Gilles Dowek (Inria).

Friday 22 April 2016, 10:30: Automated constructivisation of proofs, Frédéric Gilbert (Inria/CEA/NASA).

Friday 8 April 2016, 10:30: Size-based termination for higher-order rewriting (2nd part), Frédéric Blanqui (Inria).

Friday 1st April 2016, 10:30: GPO: a total well-founded monotonic path ordering for directed rooted labelled graphs, Jean-Pierre Jouannaud (Université Paris-Saclay, École Polytechnique).

Friday 25 March 2016, 10:30: Size-based termination for higher-order rewriting (1st part), Frédéric Blanqui (Inria).

Friday 18 March 2016, 10:30: Linking Focusing and Resolution with Selection, Guillaume Burel (ENSIIE).

Friday 11 March 2016, 10:30: Archsat: SMT, Tableaux and beyond, Guillaume Bury (Inria).

Friday 26 February 2016, 10:30: Proof Constructivization in Meta-Dedukti, Raphaël Cauderlier (Cnam/Inria).

Friday 12 February 2016, 10:30: Contextual types for multi-staged programming, Matthias Puech (Université Paris Diderot).

Tuesday 9 February 2016, 11:00: Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? - Trusting theorem provers, Giselle Reis (Inria).

Friday 5 February 2016, 10:30: Automated Deduction and Proof Certification for the B Method Set Theory, Pierre Halmagrand (Cnam/Inria).

Friday 22 January 2016, 10:30: Matching concepts across formalized libraries, Thibault Gauthier (University of Innsbruck).

2015

Friday 11 December 2015, 10:30: Call-by-value, call-by-name and Geometry of Interaction, Benoît Valiron (Centrale Supélec).

Friday 4 December 2015, 10:30: An axiom free Coq proof of Kruskal's tree theorem, Dominique Larchey (CNRS, LORIA, Nancy).

Friday 20 November 2015, 10:30: Reversible Causal Graph Dynamics, Simon Martiel.

Tuesday 6 October 2015, 10:00-19:00, ENS Cachan: Journée PML-Dedukti.

Monday 28 September 2015, 15:00, INRIA Paris, 23 avenue d'Italie, room Orange: A framework for defining computational higher-order logics, PhD defense of Ali Assaf.

Friday 25 September 2015, 10:00, University Paris-Diderot, Sophie Germain building, room 1006: Model Checking and Theorem Proving, PhD defense of Kailiang Ji.

Friday 25 September 2015, 15:00, MINES ParisTech, 60 Boulevard Saint-Michel, 75006 Paris, room V115: Typechecking in the λΠ-Calculus Modulo: Theory and Practice, PhD defense of Ronan Saillard.

Friday 18 September 2015, 10:00, INRIA Paris, 23 avenue Italie, room Orange: Un Calcul des Constructions implicite avec sommes dépendantes et à inférence de type décidable, PhD defense of Bruno Bernardo.

Thursday 10 September 2015, 15:00, École Polytechnique, amphi Cauchy: Extending Superposition with Integer Arithmetic, Structural Induction, and Beyond, PhD defense of Simon Cruanes.

Previous seminars.